Cheese Please!

Do you ever have those days where you have no cravings, feel healthy and fit and are absolutely content with your small bowl of salad? Me neither!!

Anyone who knows me well will attest to me being helpless when it comes to food. I want it all, and I want it now. So, as I promised my friend for the 100x that we will stop meeting for food 6 times a day, and start being healthy, I told her we would meet for one skinny, sugar-less, harmless coffee.

I suggested a place in Chamberí I had read about earlier in the week, but I hadn’t expected what awaited me within.

As I sat down waiting for my friend to arrive, I glanced at the neighboring table, which was having lunch. What is that? I wondered. Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No! It’s superman! Okay, jokes aside, it was the superman of all grilled cheeses!

So, I proceeded to fall into a trance and ordered one of those incredible toasts. I cannot be held accountable for my revolting behavior. And so I ended up eating my own body weight in cheese. My friend asked in disgust if that’s an egg oozing out of the toast. Just to clarify, it’s ALL cheese.. nothing else.

// The Toast Cafe // C/ Fernando el Católico 50, 28015 // Chamberí, Madrid // Web //

screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-21-21-45

Any ideas on this? Share them here!

